Print This Page

Miquon Day Camp

Located in a 10-acre wooded valley just outside Northwest Philadelphia, Miquon offers a rustic setting where children have that summer camp experience of yesteryear. Miquon is close enough to be accessible to many Philadelphia city and suburban neighborhoods, while feeling just far enough away from home. Registration for Miquon Day Camp is open to children ages 4-11, entering preschool-6th grade. Your child may attend from 1-8 weeks; consecutive weeks are recommended but not required.

2018 Summer Season -Enrollment for Summer 2018 is open!

Pre and Post Camp Vacation Daycare openings are available.

Pre Camp Vacation Daycare (June 18-22)

Week 1 – Monday, June 25 – Friday, June 29
Week 2 – Monday, July 2 – Friday, July 6  (Wednesday, July 4 is a holiday)
Week 3 – Monday, July 9 – Friday, July 13
Week 4 – Monday, July 16 – Friday, July 20
Week 5 – Monday, July 23 – Friday, July 27
Week 6 – Monday, July 30 – Friday, August 3
Week 7 – Monday, August 6 – Friday, August 10
Week 8 – Monday, August 13 – Friday, August 17

Post Camp Vacation Daycare (August 20-24, August 27-31)

Daily Routine

Camp runs 9:00 am – 3:15 pm, Monday-Friday. After Camp Care is available until 6:00 pm at an additional charge.

Bus transportation is provided for children 5 years and older. If your family is not using transportation, you may drop off your child(ren) on campus as early as 8:00 am. Informal supervision is provided. Pick up time is between 3:30-3:40 pm (after the buses leave the campus).

Take a Tour

Tours are offered on weekends beginning in January of each year. Attending a tour is a great way to meet the senior camp staff, become familiar with the campus, and ask any questions you may have regarding the camp. Please contact us to register for a tour.

Submit your Application

Be sure to reserve your child’s spot no later than March 18 to receive special early bird discount pricing.  Visit our Camp Application and Fees Page to enroll today!

ACA logo The Miquon Day Camp is accredited by the American Camp Association

Comments are closed.

X