Print This Page

Miquon Day Camp

Located in a 10-acre wooded valley just outside Northwest Philadelphia, Miquon offers a rustic setting where children have that summer camp experience of yesteryear. Miquon is close enough to be accessible to many Philadelphia city and suburban neighborhoods while feeling just far enough away from home. Registration for Miquon Day Camp is open to children ages 4-11, entering preschool-6th grade. Your child may attend from 1-7 weeks; consecutive weeks are recommended but not required.

2021 Summer Season

  • Week 1 – Monday, June 28 -Friday, July 2
  • Week 2 – Tuesday, July 6 – Friday, July 9
  • Week 3 – Monday, July 12 – Friday, July 16
  • Week 4 – Monday, July 19 – Friday, July 23
  • Week 5 – Monday, July 26 – Friday, July 30
  • Week 6 – Monday, August 2 – Friday, August 6
  • Week 7 – Monday, August 9 – Friday, August 13

Vacation Care

The Miquon School offers Vacation Care during the weeks between school and camp, daily between 8:00 am and 6:00 pm. The program includes supervised play in our woods, arts and crafts projects, sports games, and swimming.

You can contact D.J. Giordano with your Vacation Care questions by emailing [email protected]miquon.org or by calling 610-828-3675 between the hours of 3:00 – 6:00 pm, Mondays-Fridays.

Daily Routine

Camp runs 9:00 am – 3:15 pm, Monday-Friday. After Camp Care is available until 6:00 pm at an additional charge.

You may drop off your child(ren) on campus as early as 8:00 am. Informal supervision is provided. Pick up time is between 3:30-3:40 pm.

Take a Tour

Tours are offered on weekends beginning in January of each year. Attending a tour is a great way to meet the senior camp staff, become familiar with the campus, and ask any questions you may have regarding the camp. Please contact us to register for a tour.

Submit your Application

Be sure to reserve your child’s spot by March 16th to receive special early bird discount pricing.  Visit our Camp Application and Fees Page to enroll today!

Miquon School Families

Current Miquon School families follow a special registration process. Please contact Camp Registrar, Emily Stock, to register by emailing [email protected].

 

ACA logo The Miquon Day Camp is accredited by the American Camp Association

 

 

Comments are closed.

X